Browse Our Updated Auction Calendar

You’re sure to find a day that suits your needs on our auction calendar. Whether you’re a regular attendee or a newcomer to our fine art auctions, we’re always happy to help. Read on for more details, or give us a call if you need specific assistance.

Location

All auctions and viewings are held at our premises at The Auction Galleries, 40 Station Road, Heaton Mersey, SK4 3QT.

Viewing the Items

All fortnightly Interiors, Vintage & Modern Effects auctions can be viewed on the Friday prior to the date of sale, between 1.30pm and 4.30pm. They can also be viewed on the morning of the sale from 9.30am.

All specialist sales can be viewed on the day before the sale. This is usually on Monday between 10.00am and 4.00pm. You can view them on the morning of the sale from 9.30am. Specialist sales can be viewed online, either via this site or on the following websites.

 

PLEASE BE AWARE WE ARE OPERATING A STRICT BOOKING SYSTEM FOR VIEWING OF AUCTIONS, LIVE BIDDING IN THE ROOM & ALSO FREE VALUATION DAYS.

 

PLEASE RING THE OFFICE OR EMAIL TO BOOK ON TO ANY. IF NOT YOU MAY BE TURNED AWAY.

Capes Dunn

Catalogues

Catalogues for all sales are available from the office, or by post, on subscription. Please contact the office for details.

Please note: There have been recent changes to the sale dates and there may be further changes throughout the year. Therefore, we suggest that you check the website frequently to ensure you have the latest, updated information.

The Auction Calendar 2021

 

PLEASE BE AWARE WE ARE OPERATING A STRICT BOOKING SYSTEM FOR

VIEWING OF AUCTIONS, LIVE BIDDING IN THE ROOM & ALSO FREE VALUATION DAYS.

 

PLEASE RING THE OFFICE OR EMAIL TO BOOK ON TO ANY. IF NOT YOU MAY BE TURNED AWAY.

may 2021

Tuesday 4th May – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Wednesday 5th May - Antique Furniture, Clocks, Eastern Carpets &                                                            Traditional Paintings, 11am


Thursday 6th May - Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm


Monday 17th May – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 18th May - Jewellery, Silver, Watches & Gold Coins, 11am


Thursday 20th May – Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm



*Dates may be subject to change




June 2021

Tuesday 1st June – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am


Thursday 3rd June – Free Valuation Day 11am-4pm


Monday 14th June – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 15th June – Antiquarian & Collectable Books, Maps, Prints &                                                    Affordable Art, 11am


Thursday 17th June – Free Valuation Day 11am-4pm

Monday 28th June – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 29th June – Collectors, 11am



*Dates may be subject to change




july 2021

 

Thursday 1st July  - Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm

 

Monday 12th July – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 13th July  - Northern Artists, 11am

 

Thursday 15th July  - Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm


Monday 26th July – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 27th July - European Ceramics & Glass; Oriental Works of Art, 11am


Thursday 29th July – Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm

 

 

 

 

 

*Dates may be subject to change

 

 

 

august 2021

Monday 9th August – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 10th August - Summer Auction, 11am

 

Thursday 12th August  - Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm


Monday 23rd August – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

 

 

*Dates may be subject to change

 

 

 

september 2021

Monday 6th September – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 7th September - Jewellery, Silver, Watches & Gold Coins, 11am


Thursday 9th September  - Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm


Monday 20th September– Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 21st September - Antique Furniture, Clocks, Eastern Carpets &                                                           Traditional Paintings, 11am


Thursday 23rd September – Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm



*Dates may be subject to change




october 2021

Monday 4th October – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 5th October - Antiquarian & Collectable Books; Maps, Prints &                                                     Affordable Art, 11am


Thursday 7th October  - Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm


Monday 18th October – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am


Tuesday 19th October -  Northern Artists, 11am


Thursday 21st October – Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm



*Dates may be subject to change




november 2021

Monday 1st November – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 2nd November - Collectors, 11am


Thursday 4th November  - Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm


Monday 15th November– Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 16th November - European Ceramics & Glass, Oriental Works of                                                       Art, 11am


Thursday 18th November – Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm


Monday 29th November - Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am 


Tuesday 30th November - Jewellery, Silver, Watches & Gold Coins, 11am



*Dates may be subject to change




december 2021

Monday 13th December – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 14th December - Toys, 11am


Thursday 16th December  - Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm



*Dates may be subject to change




Contact us for more details about the items in our upcoming auctions.