Browse Our Updated Auction Calendar

You’re sure to find a day that suits your needs on our auction calendar. Whether you’re a regular attendee or a newcomer to our fine art auctions, we’re always happy to help. Read on for more details, or give us a call if you need specific assistance.

Location

All auctions and viewings are held at our premises at The Auction Galleries, 40 Station Road, Heaton Mersey, SK4 3QT.

Viewing the Items

All fortnightly Interiors, Vintage & Modern Effects auctions can be viewed on the Friday prior to the date of sale, between 2.30pm and 4.30pm. They can also be viewed on the morning of the sale from 9.15am.

All specialist sales can be viewed on the day before the sale. This is usually on Monday between 10.00am and 4.00pm. You can view them on the morning of the sale from 9.30am. Specialist sales can be viewed online, either via this site or on the following websites.

Capes Dunn

Catalogues

Catalogues for all sales are available from the office, or by post, on subscription. Please contact the office for details.

Please note: There have been recent changes to the sale dates and there may be further changes throughout the year. Therefore, we suggest that you check the website frequently to ensure you have the latest, updated information.

The Auction Calendar 2021

January 2021

Monday 11th January - Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am - ONLINE ONLY


Tuesday 12th January – Modern Art, 11am - ONLINE ONLY

Thursday 14th January – Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm -CANCELLED

Monday 25th January -
Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am - ONLINE ONLY 

Tuesday 26th January –
Antique Furniture, Clocks & Traditional                  Paintings, 11am - ONLINE ONLY

Thursday 28th January – Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm - CANCELLED



*Dates may be subject to change




february 2021

Monday 8th February - Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 9th February – Music & Cameras, 11am

Thursday 11th February - Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm

Monday 22nd February - Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 23rd February – Jewellery, Silver, Watches & Gold Coins, 11am

Thursday 25th February - Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm



*Dates may be subject to change




march 2021

Monday 8th March – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 9th March - Antiquarian & Collectable Books, Maps, Prints & Affordable Art, 11am

Thursday 11th March - Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm

Monday 22nd March – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 23rd March – Collectors, 11am

Thursday 25th March - Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm



*Dates may be subject to change




april 2021

Tuesday 6th April – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am


Wednesday 7th April – Northern Art, 11am

Monday 19th April – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am


Tuesday 20th April – European Ceramics Glass; Oriental Works of Art, 11am


Thursday 22nd April - Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm



*Dates may be subject to change




may 2021

Tuesday 4th May – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Wednesday 5th May - Jewellery, Silver, Watches & Gold Coins, 11am

Monday 17th May – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 18th May - Antique Furniture, Clocks & Traditional Paintings, 11am

Thursday 20th May – Free Valuation Day, 11am-4pm



*Dates may be subject to change




June 2021

Tuesday 1st June – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Wednesday 2nd June – Toys, 11am

Monday 14th June – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 15th June – TBC

Thursday 17th June – Free Valuation Day 11am-4pm

Monday 28th June – Interiors, Vintage & Modern Furniture, 11am

Tuesday 29th June – Collectors, 11am



*Dates may be subject to change




Contact us for more details about the items in our upcoming auctions.